Mundane Monday: Travel Bag

This textile pattern looks like it could have come from one of the museums I’ve visited on my trip. 

But it’s actually from the side of my travel bag. This bag is smaller than most backpacks, but big enough to hold passports, a water bottle, my journal and pen, various chargers, band-aids, anti-itch cream, a nail clipper, and has pockets so I don’t lose my subway card and hotel key card.

I bought the bag in Turkey about 8 years ago. I don’t know the origin of the pattern or if it’s “authentic.” I just liked the patterns and the colors. Like me, it’s pretty far from home.

For the Mundane Monday Challenge #117.

6 thoughts on “Mundane Monday: Travel Bag”

Leave a Reply

