Thursday Doors: August 11, 2016

While participating in the Mundane Monday photo challenge by Trablogger, I happened on another photo challenge called Thursday Doors, by Norm 2.0.

Overall I find the Mundane Monday topic a little easier to wrap my head around, and to take pictures of, but the fact is, I really like doors.  Their appearance. Their symbolism. And you can tell a lot about a place from its doors, so they are a good travel topic too.

So I’m going to try a few of these, at least until I run out of doors.

This week’s door is the entrance to the old Raths-Apotheke (Pharmacy) in Lüneburg, Lower Saxony, Germany. A pharmacy has been in this location since 1524, and this facade has been there since 1598. We visited friends in Lüneburg on our recent visit to Germany. The colors and figures caught my eye but I didn’t go into the pharmacy itself.

IMG_6272

 

6 thoughts on “Thursday Doors: August 11, 2016”

    1. Thanks, I’m not sure how many doors I can find, but I’m enjoying looking at the ones on your blog! We just replaced our house doors when we moved in here in CA, so I’ve got a few pictures from that odyssey. It was more complicated than I expected!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

