The Buddha Goes to the Superbowl

The Super Bowl and I are the same age. The first one was played just about a month after I was born.

As I’ve gotten older and the bad news about football keeps coming, I’ve become less interested in watching the Super Bowl on this milestone birthday for both of us.

But my blogging buddy, Mel Pine at Melting Pot Dharma, has an interesting take on it.

“All of us are Buddhas on the inside — you, me, Lady Gaga, Cam Newton, Peyton Manning.”

Read more: The Buddha Goes to the Superbowl

One thought on “The Buddha Goes to the Superbowl”

Leave a Reply

