Last Lesson

Yesterday I had what realistically is probably my last viola lesson with my current teacher. Probably . . . realistically . . . clearly I don’t want this to have been my last lesson. Qualifying adverbs much? We left it open that as moving day approaches, if I want some time to do something hands-on that uses a different part of my brain than packing and decluttering (like, I dunno, PLAYING AN INSTRUMENT?), I should come over and have another lesson. She’ll be there.

–> Read more on violinist.com

3 thoughts on “Last Lesson”

    1. I haven’t cried yet, but I’m still in denial. I might still go back for one more lesson! It also helps that a friend I met online who lives near to where I’m moving, recommended me his teacher, who sounds great. So maybe it will be a smooth transition.

      Like

Leave a Reply

